“She knows her shit!” says, Z.

For her – everything’s gotta be done, and everything’s gotta be done – quick and ideally NOW (in caplocks!)! I am random compared to her super organized self. She’d scream and say “but I’m not!” and that’s when you gotta smile and nod and agree for the sake of. Rule No. 1: you don’t mess with her.

It’s hard to keep up with her. It’s been the same since the early days of May 2010 when we first emailed each other. I kept thinking… dude, damn too fast. She’s the person who is forever on time at every meeting. She’s the one who will judge you for turning up late. The one who won’t have chai during the meeting but her adrenaline will win against your caffeine. (I’d put all my money on the table! Oh yea.)

“She knows her shit!” – I was told by the only common friend, at the time. That changed. We’re now down to a 100+ mutual friends! ;)

She’s the girl I wouldn’t meet till a month after getting introduced – not in her country, not mine – but on another continent, well partially speaking. She’s the girl who carried a crateful of Amar Chitra Katha comics for my friend’s birthday because I asked her ‘once’! Only to realize on her way back from the bookstore that this is the stuff extra baggage is made of! Ha! But she doesn’t care. She figures out stuff. She is a DOer. 

"I GOT THE BOOKS!", says Mansi!

If gchat had a tag-cloud – ours would highlight: ‘Milo’; the ‘aunty-ism’; travel travel travel and travel some more; iThis iThat; 28mm; Delhi-Khi-iStanbul; insomniac-ism amongst other unmentionable stuff.

She’s not your average last minute girl – she’s… spur of the moment. She’s curious. An explorer. She’s about meeting new people – of trying out stuff she’s done before only in a far more challenging manner – of making sure that every single day of her life and the life of those she’s surround by is different from the day before. Her energy is contagious making each new experience memorable and unforgettable.

She’s an Indian. She lives and loves in Delhi. Her name is Mansi Midha (and not Manasvini!). And I’m glad I bumped into her!

“She knows her shit!” says, Z.

One thought on ““She knows her shit!” says, Z.

  1. Wow! I wish I was even an inch of what you’ve described Mansi to be. I see you have her in your blogroll so I DEFINATELY have to hop there and check out her world. I love people like these. So inspiring.

    P.S my first stop at your blog and this is the first post I read here. Very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

